Skip to main content

 

Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Locking out a user

How to lock out a user from FotoWeb so he/she cannot log on. The topic also explains how to lift the lockout.

Locking out a user

Locking out an account means that the use will not be able to log on to the system. An administrator can lock a user out in two ways:
(1) by clicking on the padlock in the user list in the FotoWeb site configuration, or
(2) by opening the user's properties and choosing Lockout account on the Security tab.

Tip: The second method can be used to lock out a selection of users: Select them first in the user list, then click on the Edit users button below the list, and finally navigate to the Security page and choose to Lockout account. This will then be applied to the entire selection of users.

  • Was this article helpful?