Skip to main content

 

Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Adding more than one site in FotoWeb for iPad

Learn how you can define more than one site in FotoWeb for iPad and easily change between them.

When do I need this?

Being able to define more than one site may be useful if your business has two FotoWeb sites, for example one with content for external users and another one that's for internal use only. You can then define hostnames and user credentials for both sites in FotoWeb for iPad and easily change between them.

How to define another site

After starting FotoWeb for iPad, press and hold the site logo in the top left corner. Note that the FotoWeb logo may have been replaced with your company logo.

After a little while a site selection box shows, and you can click on the + button to specify another site and login credentials for that site.

The new site will be shown in the list, and you can click on either to connect to it.

Removing a site

To remove a site, simply swipe from right to left on the entry you wish to remove. You can only remove a site when it is not marked as your currently active site, as indicated by a little checkmark.

Note: If you remove the FotoWeb application from your iPad, your defined sites will also be removed. When updating FotoWeb to a newer version through the App Store your settings will be kept.
  • Was this article helpful?