Skip to main content

 

Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Locking out a user

How to lock out a user from FotoWeb so he/she cannot log on. The topic also explains how to lift the lockout.

Locking out a user

Locking out an account means that the use will not be able to log on to the system. An administrator can lock a user out in two ways:
(1) by setting an account expiry date in the user properties in the user management console. After that date the user will not be able to log in again until the lockout is lifted.
(2) by opening the user's properties and switching his/her access from Enabled to Disabled using the toggle switch. This will immediately render login impossible for the user.

Tip: By selecting multiple users in the user management console and using the Set access button above the list, you can toggle the lockout  state of all of them in a single operation.