Skip to main content

 

Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Logging out a user from all sessions

Each named FotoWeb user can access the server on a maximum of 10 devices. Each device is registered with a special token when the user logs in to FotoWeb from a device the first time. If a user spends all his access tokens, he will not be able to log in on the 11th device.

Should this situation arise, the FotoWeb server administrator can manually reset all the user's device tokens. This is done by logging on to FotoWeb as a user with user administration privileges and accessing the User Management console. (Tools menu - Manage Users

Open the properties sheet for the user in question and click on Log out of all sessions to clear the user's sessions and allow him/her to log in from a new device.

  • Was this article helpful?