Skip to main content

 

Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Site ownership - what it means and how to transfer it

What does site ownership imply?

In SaaS, the person who first signs up as admin on the site, also becomes the site owner. The site owner has full administrative privileges on the site.

For sites that are upgraded, a site owner must be set. Contact your partner to have the site owner set. When that is done, the site owner will have the possibility to transfer ownership to another account directly from the user management console.

How to transfer site ownership?

Important: A user who transfers ownership of the site to another user will not be able to undo the action afterwards. He will lose access to administrative features that are exclusive to the site owner, and only the new site owner can transfer ownership later. Care is advised when using this function.

To transfer ownership of the site to a new user, log in as the current site owner and open the user management. Locate the user to whom site ownership should be transferred, for example by using the search function, and click on the Set as site owner link that appears when hovering over the user name. You will be asked to confirm transfer of site ownership. Continuing will revoke site ownership from your user and transfer it to the selected user.

Transfer site owner (red).png

  • Was this article helpful?