Skip to main content

 

Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Recovering a deleted album using FotoWeb Pro

An album that's marked as deleted will be purged permanently after 72 hours. Within this timeframe it is still possible to recover it as follows:

  • Start by locating the Albums section in the right side panel.
  • Click on the Filter button and choose My deleted albums.
  • Now click on the title of the album you would like to undelete to open it on a separate tab in FotoWeb Pro.
  • Finally click twice on the trashcan icon to confirm you want to undelete it. This will make the archive active again so you can keep on working with it.

Tip: If you simply want to "close" an album after a project has been completed, for instance, you can simply archive it. That way, it will still be accessible, but users will not be able to add or remove content from it.

  • Was this article helpful?