Approving signed-up users
When FotoWeb's online signup has been configured to require administrator approval of new users, users who have rights to approve pending signups who log on to FotoWeb will see a notification of pending sign-ups in the top right corner next to the Tools menu icon:
By opening the Tools menu and following the link to Pending Sign-ups, the administrator can decide whether to approve or reject users.
To see all the information entered by a user, click on the More Info... button. The admin can also change this information as required.
When approving a user, the person approving the signed-up user may be allowed to add the user to additional groups. This option can be set in the Signup settings in the FotoWeb site configuration. Contact your FotoWare partner for help setting this up.
Important: If signed-up users are not added to any groups (other than the mandatory Everyone and Registered Users groups), they will be assigned an Editor license.
When completing the operation, an email will be sent to the user let them know the account has been created and is ready for use. Users that are rejected will not be notified.