Revoking an exported picture
In some cases you may want to manually revoke an exported picture immediately. This can be done by opening the exports manager and clicking on the Revoke button. This will immediately remove access to the picture. If you change your mind, you can click on the Publish button to restore access to the picture using the settings which were originally selected when the export was made.
Note: To revoke the publication of an asset, the user needs to have the Export permission set on the archive.
How a revoked or expired picture appears in your CMS
A picture that has been revoked will, naturally, not show in your CMS.
Instead, the file will be replaced with a graphics file that says "Media not available", as shown here:
Re-publishing a picture that has been revoked or expired
You can re-publish a revoked or expired picture by opening the exports manager and locating the picture that has been revoked. If you have many exports on your site and have a hard time finding the precise picture, try filtering by Status: Revoked, Status: Expired, Publication or any other export criteria using the filters in the top column.
Having located a revoked the picture, just click on Publish to make that picture available again. It will then be re-published using the features you originally selected for the export, such as image enhancements, framing etc and become available on the same URL as before.
To re-publish an expired picture, click on Edit and set a new expiry date, or remove the expiry date altogether.