Skip to main content
Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Configuring User Access to Revisions

Access to view, restore and manage revisions is set per archive.

In the archive access list, highlight the group or user whose access to revisions you would like to change and choose from three permissions related to revisions:

View revisions - Gives the user/group access to view all revisions of an asset compare them. Users can also duplicate a revision, effectively creating a new file based on the chosen revision.

Restore revisions - Gives the user/group access to restore a revision.

Manage revisions - Gives the user/group access to delete revisions.

Revisions Archive Access List permissions

  • Was this article helpful?