Table of Contents
Template types
Table of Contents
The templates are used throughout the system. Their names give you an indication of their use. For example, the Reset Password template is sent when a user resets their password.
To test the template, you must execute the corresponding action, for example, reset your password on the login screen. The following templates are available:
New user registration email
This is the email users with the Manage Users role receive when a new user signs up for Fotoware Alto.
Notification email
This email is sent to users (based on their notification settings in their user profiles) and lists all unread notifications generated by the Business Rule.
This email is sent for Business Rule notifications, which may also include only the notification title and message, along with expanded with specific information on using the shared material outside. When they click the shared link in the email, they will see a link to the collection of items processed by the Business Rule.

Customization
You can customize the following property:
Recipient of type User

Notification email item
This is the template for one unread notification. This template will be applied to each unread notification to list them in the Notification Email.
This usually contains only the notification title and message, along with maybe some additional information and action items.
Customization
You can customize the following properties: NotificationDetailBusinessRule
CreationDateCollectionLinkPreviewItems

Share email
Sharing email with content sent to a recipient from Fotoware Alto. This template can be translated into various metadata languages.
This can also be expanded with specific information on using the shared material outside your organization.
Share page
Here, you can make changes to the Share page that users see when they click the shared link in the email from the share in Fotoware Alto. This template can be translated into various metadata languages.
This page can be embedded directly on your website to create a permanent collection of press materials or your terms and regulations, for example. A common use case is to have a share, without an expiry date, for all branding material (for example, logos and claims, as well as personnel headshots).
Fotoware Alto lets you update the content in the share at any time, and the link stays the same.
Customizations
You can make some customer-specific customizations to the share page.
To do so:
- Go to Settings > Templates.
- Open the Share page template.
- Select Edit to edit the HTML.
- Add the relevant attribute to the
app-rootelement (see below).
The following three customization options are available:
- Display the terms of service that a user must accept before viewing the share. The text displayed is taken from Terms of service.
The default value isterms="false". Change this toterms="true"to display the Terms of service.
- Change the default view from grid to list view.

The default value isview-mode="grid". Change this toview-mode="list"to display a list as the default view instead. - Remove the cookie consent pop-up.

The default value isdisable-cookie-consent="false". To remove the cookie consent pop-up, change this todisable-cookie-consent="true". The cookie warning (outlined in red below) will not be displayed.
Share not found page
This page is displayed if a share has been deleted or does not exist for this Fotoware Alto (i.e., the URL is incorrect). This page is not available in more than one language, as we cannot determine the language the sharing was sent in once it is deleted.
User email address conflict solved email
- This email is sent to users who tried to log in with the same email address twice. Once the conflict has been resolved, you can log in with your email address.
User invitation email
This invitation to sign up for the Fotoware Alto mailing list is sent when a new user is created in Fotoware Alto. This is where the user must validate their interest in registering for Fotoware Alto.
User-triggered account deactivation email
This email is sent to all users with the User Role Permission Manage Users when a user requests that their account be deleted in Fotoware Alto.
User locked email
This email is sent to a user when they are locked.
User unlocked email
This email is sent to a user when they are unlocked.
User reviewed email
This email is sent to a user that the admin reviewed (approved).
Comment notification email item
You can customize the following properties:
NotificationDetailComment-
Content(typeContentDetail) ContentLink
Other emails not available in the template manager:
- Reset password: This is the email sent to the user when they request a password reset on the login page.