What happens to assets in albums if an asset is moved from its original location?
When an asset is added to an album, a "link" is made from the album to the original asset. This has the following implications when moving or renaming the original asset:
- If the original asset is moved to a different archive using FotoWeb, it will remain in the album as long as the destination archive doesn't have a custom ingestion folder.
- When renaming the original asset using FotoWeb, albums are updated accordingly, and the asset shows correctly in all albums it has been added to.
- If the original asset is moved using methods other than FotoWeb, for example, by directly making changes in the file system via Windows Explorer or a third-party utility, the link between the album and the original asset will be broken, and the asset will disappear from the album.