Assigning administrative privileges to a group
Groups can be assigned administrative privileges to manage certain tasks on the site.
To set these permissions, go to the Group management console, open the Tools menu (cogwheel icon), and choose Manage Users/Groups. Edit a group's properties; the permissions are listed on the General page under Administrative permissions.

| Permission | Description |
|---|---|
| Change site appearance | Allows users to modify archive poster frames and change site CSS and logos. |
| Approve pending signups | Makes users able to approve users who have signed up for an account so they may log in. |
| Manage webhooks |
Allows users to display existing active webhooks, view executed webhook history, and to cancel any pending webhooks. |
| Share bookmarks | Allows sharing of bookmarks to all users of FotoWeb Pro. |
| Moderate comments |
Allows users to edit and delete comments on the site, not just their own. Learn more about commenting on assets (Separate article for FotoWeb Pro here) |
| Manage albums | Gives users permission to view, delete or archive any album. A user with this permission will not see all albums in the album list, but can perform these actions when visiting an album by its URL. |
| Manage taxonomies |
Allows users to modify taxonomies in an archive; adding, removing and changing the properties of taxonomy nodes. |
| Manage exports |
|
| Invite users | Allows users to create invitations for external users to sign up for an account on the site. |
| Approve orders | Allows users to approve or revoke orders placed via the shopping cart. |
| Share crop presets | Allows members of the group to share presets they create when using Crop and Download or Crop in a workflow. They can also delete shared presets. |
| Manage users |
Allows members of the group to access the users and groups management console to create or modify user accounts and groups on Fotoware. Important: |
| Manage annotations | Allows members of the group to moderate and delete annotations created by users of the system. |
| Manage archives |
Allows members of the group to create and edit archives and the metadata sets that are associated with them. The archive and metadata set configuration is accessed by logging on and choosing Manage site from the Tools menu in the top right corner. |
| Manage workflows |
Allows members of the group to create and edit workflows on the site. The workflow configuration is accessed by logging on and choosing Manage site from the Tools menu in the top right corner. |
| Audit | Allows members of the group access to the now deprecated activity tracking feature. This permission will be removed in a future release. |
| Configure consent management | Allows the group members to create consent form templates and manage the collected consent forms to be used when obtaining consent. |
| Manage Activity Exports | Allows the group members to access the Manage Activity Exports feature to create and download a one-time export. |
| Manage Activity Logging | Allows the group members to configure Activity Exports in Site Configuration. These users can enable and disable Activity Logging, and configure the events and metadata to be logged. |