Enabling a workflow
Learn how to enable a workflow.
By enabling a workflow, you activate it to process assets based on the configured triggers and actions.
You can enable and disable a workflow on the Dashboard or on its Building space:
- On the Dashboard, use the Status toggle.

- On Building space, use the Enabled/Disabled workflow toggle.
Select Confirm when prompted. A message appears indicating that the workflow status was successfully changed. If the workflow cannot be enabled, an information message appears informing you of the error.
When you create a workflow, it is disabled by default. You can edit workflows only when they are disabled. If you disable a workflow while it is running, the process is immediately stopped, and the operation will not finish. If the workflow is disabled because its end date has passed, you can enable it and set a new end date or leave the end date empty.