Table of Contents
System defaults
Table of Contents
When you access Fotoware Alto for the first time, defaults are already configured. Fotoware sets these defaults based on definitions and subscription plans when creating your instance. You cannot change this inside Fotoware Alto. So whenever you cannot add something, check these defaults here.
To review your default settings, contact Fotoware Support, as the settings are unavailable in Fotoware Alto.
Subscription plan
You have chosen a standard, premium, or enterprise system with some limitations based on the requirements. You can upgrade at any time. If you are not sure, you can check your contract. You find subscription plan details here: Subscription plans.
- Read-write users affect the number of users who can perform write operations in the system, defined via user roles and permission sets, which are limited.
- Channels are admin interface sections configured for specific use cases, with user roles, content filters, and search filters.
- Languages that affect the available languages for adding translations to text fields. We recommend starting with the minimum required translations and adding more as needed. We cannot change the default language set for the customer after creation.
- Custom Schemas affect the possibility of adding new lists, layers, virtual types, fieldsets, or relationship schemas, which again are limited by the number of Content and List Items.
- Search-indexed fields affect the index settings for fields used in lists, layers, virtual types, fieldsets, and relationship schemas.
- API Keys, which affect the ability to add new API clients to your platform, are used to develop API integrations, limited by the number of API Calls (Per Minute).
- Business Rules affect the possibility of adding new business rules for automation tasks inside your platform.
- Further subscription limits do not directly affect the platform configuration but may affect daily operations, such as the number of content or list items. You create your instance, and you cannot change it.n
Customer settings
Your Fotoware Alto comes with a set of default settings defined during the project. Fotoware sets them when creating your instance, and you cannot change them in the platform.
- The name of your Fotoware Alto.
- The URL of your Fotoware Alto: {name}.fotowarealto.com
- The background image and accent color for the login screen.
- The Logo is used in Fotoware Alto. Fotoware Alto requires 3 SVGs (full logo, small logo, and name) and uses the full Logo on the login and share pages, and the name and small logos on the main menu and the logout screen.
- The AI Tagging parameters for tagging with Azure. Azure tagging services are configured in the Cloud Manager by Fotoware Support and in the Business Rules in the Fotoware Alto.
- Fotoware Alto can distribute Shares via CDN. Currently, Fastly is available for selection.
- The Support Contact Email address, which we link to "Please contact support," e.g., if their account is under review (after successful requesting access).
- The No-Reply Email is the address used to send information from Fotoware Alto, e.g., to confirm your account after signing up. This email address does not allow responses.
- The retention time for different entities after deletion, e.g., users, content items, list items, and replaced originals. It defines how long the data is kept (in storage or in the database) before it is deleted via the interface. There is no trash/bin or undo in the Content Platform. When a content item is deleted, the item and its associated metadata are retained for 30 days. During this period, the content can be restored upon request. After 30 days, the content and metadata are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
- Backup procedures for your platform, e.g., backup path, enabling or disabling backups, resetting backups after migrations.
- System languages are available UI languages for a system. We currently offer English and German. You can only add a System language when creating a Postman Fotoware Alto instance.
- Metadata languages are translations you want to use in Fotoware Alto for text fields, names, or descriptions. You can add but not remove a metadata language by contacting Fotoware Support.
- The default language is how Fotoware Alto shall understand text when you haven't added proper translations. We cannot change the default language.
- The default user group where users are added after registration.
- The default content permission set that Fotoware Alto applies to all uploaded content. We suggest using dedicated Business Rules for permission set assignments instead of global configuration.
System information
The System Information gives insight into your current version and the customer you are using. As you can use your very same account for multiple customers, the System Information helps to identify where you are currently working. Always include this information when you ask for assistance or support. Always check this version when looking for release notes, known issues, or API breaks. You find the same information in the Help section of your Fotoware Alto.
The Settings section lists the following system information:
- Fotoware Alto Version (Release)
- Customer ID
- Customer Alias
- API host (for any Postman requests or integrations)
- Fotoware Alto IDS URL (for setting up ADFS or Azure AD)
