Channel
Channels are virtual dividers that separate, filter, and isolate content. Channels are like global filters that affect what content users see when working. If the Channel's configuration permits a given piece of content, it can be shown; otherwise, the content is neither findable nor visible in the Content Browser, regardless of the connected user's permissions. Permissions determine which Channels are available to each user. It is possible (and not uncommon) that only a single Channel is accessible to any given user role. Channels are selected using the large dropdown menu just to the right of the Fotoware Alto logo in the Content Browser.
Each Channel has its own Filter configuration. All search, sort, and filter configurations are kept when switching the Channel, even when closing the browser. That information is stored only in your browser session and will be removed during a cache cleanup or when you use a different browser.