Table of Contents
Controlling access to markers
Table of Contents
Having configured a marker, you can use the Access List tab in the marker setup to select the groups and/or users who are allowed to view and use the marker. Additionally, the Archives tab in the marker setup allows you to select which archives the markers should be visible in. Different archives can have different sets of markers.
Users need the Workflow archive permission to use markers
In addition to being added to the access list described below, users must have the Workflow permission set on an archive to view and work with Markers.
Marker access list

On the marker's access list tab, you can configure which users and/or groups have access to see the markers. Note that extended markers require a Plus or Pro user license, so a user with a Standard user license will not see or be able to use extended markers even if they are in the access list.
Assigning markers to archives
Note
This feature is only available when using Extended Markers.

On the marker setup's Archives tab, you choose the archives in which the marker should appear. By default, new markers are shown in all archives, but you can include or exclude the marker in specific archives using the radio buttons in combination with the checkboxes for each archive.