Cleanup of user data after deleting users or groups
This topic explains what happens to associated data when users or groups are deleted from the FotoWeb site.
When deleting a user in the FotoWeb site configuration, the user is marked as deleted and will no longer appear in lists and search results.
In addition, this data is affected:
| Data | Description | Action |
|---|---|---|
| Albums | User created albums | Albums are immediately marked as deleted and will be unavailable. They will be purged after a number of days. |
| Album shares | Albums owned by the deleted user, shared with others | Album shares will be removed after 4 days. |
| Comments | Comments added to assets by a deleted user | Comments are preserved and retain the user's full name. |
| Group memberships | Groups of which the user was a member | Deleted after 4 days. |
| User preferences | Various preferences related to user | Deleted after 4 days. |
| Bookmarks | User's bookmarks in FotoWeb Pro | Deleted after 4 days. |
| CMS exports | Assets exported for use on a CMS by the user | Exported assets are still available and can be revoked by any other user with the required permissions. |