Table of Contents
Enabling the Upload Area for a group
Table of Contents
When configuring your site to use the common upload area, you must grant users access to it. This is done by adding them to a group and modifying the group's permissions to allow uploads to the Upload Area. If this property is not set, users can only upload to archives to which they have been explicitly granted upload access in the archive's access list.

In the FotoWeb site configuration, go to the Groups tab and either create a new group or edit the properties of an existing one.
On the General tab, make sure Allow uploads to the Upload Area has been enabled.
Next, go to the Members tab and add any users who should be allowed to use the upload area.
Now, all members of the group have the possibility to upload files to the upload area.
Note
The above does not affect any upload permissions to specific archives set on an archive's access list. It relates solely to the Upload Area.