When using the Delete File action it is possible to choose between sending files to the local recycle bin and deleting them permanently.
Important: When working with files on network volumes, files will ALWAYS be permanently deleted! The recycle bin is not used in this case.
Delete source file
When using workflows where the source files are on a remote server that is accessed via FWP it may be desirable to remove the file from the FWP source after the workflow is run. That can be accomplished by ticking the Delete source file box. When it's not ticked, the Delete file sub action will typically remove the locally downloaded copy that used used in the workflow.