Skip to main content
Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Locking out a user

How to lock out a user from FotoWeb so they cannot log on. The topic also explains how to lift the lockout.

Locking out a user

Locking out an account means that the user will not be able to log on to the system. An administrator can lock a user out in two ways:
(1) by setting an account expiry date in the user properties in the user management console. After that date, the user will not be able to log in again until the lockout is lifted.
(2) by opening the user's properties and switching their access from Enabled to Disabled using the toggle switch. This immediately renders login impossible for the user.

Tip: By selecting multiple users in the user management console and using the Set access button above the list, you can toggle the lockout  state of all selected users in a single operation.