Skip to main content

 

Documentation & User Guides | FotoWare

Deleting the original asset

How to configure an action to delete the original asset in the archive you are working in.

Configuring an action to delete the original asset

If you'd like to delete the original asset(s) from the archive when you've processed them, open the action properties and go to the Source asset tab. The settings on this tab relate to what's being done to the original asset in the archive.

This can for example be useful if you're creating an action that sends a copy of the file to another archive and you simply want to remove the original file from the archive.

Tick the Delete asset checkbox to have the original file deleted when the action is run.

You can control how FotoWeb treats deleted files in the site configuration.

  • Was this article helpful?