This topic explains what happens to associated data when users or groups are deleted from the FotoWeb site.
When deleting a user in the FotoWeb site configuration, the user is marked as deleted and will no longer appear in lists and search results.
In addition, this data is affected:
|Albums||User created albums||Albums are immediately marked as deleted and will be unavailable. Will be purged after a number of days.|
|Album shares||Albums owned by deleted user, shared with others||Album shares will be removed after 4 days|
|Comments||Comments added to assets by a deleted user||Comments are preserved and retain user's full name|
|Group memberships||Groups of which the user was a member||Deleted after 4 days|
|User preferences||Various preferences related to user||Deleted after 4 days|
|Bookmarks||User's bookmarks in FotoWeb Pro||Deleted after 4 days.|
|CMS exports||Assets exported for use on a CMS by the user||Exported assets are still available and can be revoked by any other user with the required permissions.|