Table of Contents
Cropping images in an Action
This feature is only available to FotoWeb Pro licensed users, and only in the FotoWeb Pro user interface
Table of Contents
When running an action with the crop feature enabled, you will be presented with a crop window that lets you apply a crop frame and adjust the image size before proceeding. If several pictures are processed in the action, you can crop the images one by one.
Cropping and sizing
Set the crop by dragging a frame around the area you'd like to keep. You can also rotate the crop by placing the cursor outside the crop frame and dragging.

Then specify a pixel size by setting width and/or height. You can set either one and let the other be determined by the crop, or lock the aspect by setting both width and height.
If you specify both locking both width and height, a crop frame will be applied that matches the proportions, and you can size and place it afterward to match the area you'd like to keep.
If the chosen processing profile has been configured to resample the picture to a specific pixel size, the height and width values are used to determine the aspect ratio, not the actual pixel size, since the final pixel size is determined by the processing profile.
Clicking on Reset crop resets the crop frame.
Tip: Rotate the crop frame by clicking outside it and dragging.
Resetting the crop
To reset the crop, click on the Reset button. If you've locked either width or height, those measurements will remain. To completely revert the crop window to the outset, resetting all settings, open the Presets menu and choose Revert.
Submitting the image
When you've set the crop and size, click on Submit. If there are more images in the queue, the crop window will display the next one.
Creating a crop preset
All users can create crop presets that store their preferred processing profile, chosen crop, and image dimensions. That way, it's easy to apply the same settings later.

After setting your preferred crop and size, select Presets > Create preset. Name the preset and select OK.
The new preset is then stored and becomes available in the Presets menu for later use.
Important to note:
Crop presets for the Crop and Download feature are separate from the presets used for Crop in workflows.
Clearing a selected crop preset
To clear all settings in the crop window and revert to the outset, open the Presets menu and choose Revert.
Sharing a crop preset
.png)
A user can share a preset when saving it by enabling the Shared option in the Save dialog.
Shared presets are available to all other users who have access to the Crop & Download feature.
If you choose the Lock settings option when sharing a preset, anyone who uses the preset can only change the crop frame and rotation, but cannot change the selected processing profile, pixel size, or aspect ratio.
When the settings aren't locked, the user can override the processing profile and pixel/aspect ratio choices.
Controlling who can share presets
For users to be able to share presets with others, the group permission Share crop presets must be set on one of the groups the user belongs to.
Existing shared presets can only be deleted by users who have the group permission Share crop presets assigned.