Note: This feature is only available when using Extended actions. Extended actions are available only to FotoWare Main users and FotoWare Pro users. For more information on FotoWare user types, see FotoWeb user types.
When do I need this?
This option hides the asset from view directly after processing. If you've configured an action that moves an asset to another folder, for example, you may find that the file does not immediately disappear from view. That's because the user interface does not immediately reload results from the server after you've executed the action.
However, by choosing to hide the asset from view in the action's configuration, it will be immediately hidden once the action has executed so you can tell it's been processed. The user is redirected to the grid view after the action to hide an asset is processed.
If the action does not actually do anything that removes the file (by removing it from its original location or tagging it so archive autosearches render it invisible), you can bring the file back by refreshing the page in the browser.
How to enable the feature
- From the Tools menu (cogwheel icon) go to Site Configuration > Workflows > Actions.
- Go to the Source asset tab. The settings on this tab relate to what's being done to the original asset in the archive.
- Select Hide asset from view to make the file disappear from view once it has been processed.
- Select Save.